GSO Test

  • School gates open at 8.30am. Registration is 8.50am.
  • Spring Half Term is from Monday 17th February to Friday 21st February 2020
  • INSET Day on Monday 24th February

School Council

The School Council is the pupil voice, meeting on a monthly basis to discuss issues raised by pupils and staff for consideration/implementation.

The members are elected by their peers each September and serve for the academic year.

The School Council have their own annual budget and in recent years have used this to provide new signage on the field, playground toys and the trim trail. They suggest and manage school events such as Superstar Awards for pupil celebrations ans arrange events to raise funds for nominated charities.

School Council for 2019 - 2020

Meeting Dates -

Friday 27 September (during the school day)
Wednesday 23 October at 8.25am (includes breakfast)
Wednesday 20 November (during the school day)
Wednesday 11 December at 8.25am (includes breakfast)
Wednesday 22 January 2020 at 3pm
Wednesday 12 February at 8.25am (includes breakfast)
Wednesday 18 March at 3pm